Hammersmith Park Hideaway

I am a lover of all things tranquil. I love peace, I love quiet and I love a bit of “me” time. Now that I am a mum, “me” time is hard to come by.  I miss taking long uninterrupted bubble baths, heck, I miss uninterrupted bathroom time as a whole! I long for those days where I could meditate in silence without freaking out because I hear NuNu whimper or stir in her sleep. Don’t get me wrong, there is nothing like being a mummy and the up side is that I have a tiny little travel partner, a side kick, a captive lunch date and someone to hang out in the park with in the middle of the day. These days I have to get in those moments of tranquility whenever I can. One of the places that we steal away to is Hammersmith Park.

Hammersmith Park is situated within the London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham. You will not find this park on a list of “tourist hot spots” but it is on my list of simple places that are good to go to when I need to sit in peace or a place to have a good read. It is filled with a mix of beautiful flowers, a mini pond, hidden stone trails, a bowling green, and a gated adventure playground equipped with slides, jungle gyms and picnic tables. Most importantly it’s a quiet place.

Here are just a few of the beautiful images that I was able to capture:

100_2108

flowers

paths

100_2105
bowls
100_2096
100_2101

Gated Adventure Playground

Gated Adventure Playground

100_2104

I still get wildly excited about little things…I play with leaves. I skip down the street and run against the wind.” ~ Leo Buscaglia

Leave a Reply

