Banana Raspberry “Ice Cream” 3 Ingredients!

 I have a severe sweet tooth. I like to blame it all on being diagnosed with gestational diabetes very early into my pregnancy with NuNu, the insulin shots the finger sticks…the sight of sweets made me jitter. After I gave birth and received the all clear I went on a chocolate eating, ice cream craving, doughnut raging rampage. That is until my doctor told me that I need to chill out because the chances of me developing Type 2 diabetes are extremely high with my family history. Soooo, It’s time to put a halt to my 18 month binge. I’m trying to do better. For an entire month (hopefully it will become a habit) I have committed to not eating “sweets”. Since I said it and proclaimed my will to “P” he is doing everything in his power to hold me to it. That being said, I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t find a clever way to satisfy my wants.

I mastered the art of making a “get off my back, it’s just fruit” ice cream with just 3 ingredients!

Ingredients:

1-2 Bananas peeled and sliced (depending on how much you want to make)

1 handful of Raspberries (can be substituted for other fruit of choice)

Milk of choice: Almond milk, Soy Milk (whatever you prefer)

Directions:

Place the sliced bananas and raspberries in a container and place in the freezer for 2 hours or more

image

 Add bananas and raspberries to a food processor/blender along with a small amount of milk. Add a little at a time until you reach the desired consistency.

The frozen banana literally turns into soft serve before your eyes!

Voila! You have Banana Raspberry “Ice Cream”!

You can eat it immediately (that’s what I do) or you can place it in the freezer to enjoy later.

20140703_092153~2

5 thoughts on “Banana Raspberry “Ice Cream” 3 Ingredients!

    • It was really good and so easy to make. I have made banana blueberry also. You can literally use any fruit you wish along with the banana base. I ate so much and didn’t feel bad for it at all!

Leave a Reply

